laharing.blogg.se

Ds416play plex
Ds416play plex













ds416play plex ds416play plex

So a simple NAS should fit you just fine, maybe something like this? You can see this review for its performance transcoding media. However should almost never be used on your local network, and never for 4K I would say.

ds416play plex

You’d might need transcoding for playing back outside of the house depending on your internet connection. If you want to grow in to it I would also suggest getting one with 4 drives, as you’d not have to also upgrade your NAS to get more storage.įor the streaming there is a difference between transcoding (changing the resolution of the file while playing back) and direct play (letting the playback device handle this instead of the server). Synology makes some of the easiest out there in my opinion with a great web interface. If you want to keep it simple get a NAS, this makes it almost plug and play (For example backing up between those two external drives is not as simple as it might sound). I'm sure in 6 years I can swap out my puny 6tb drove for a cheap 20tb disk and be good so long as the Nas isn't dead in 6 to 10 years. This will serve me for at least 6 years or more before I need to delete crap I don't need. I'd lose two bays, but I'm thinking I'd actually have 16 tb raided 1 and 16 non and then throw in a spare 6tb I have and have 38tb total which is twice my disk space. Says Nothing about a transcoder is it just built into the cpu to do it better than a shittier cpu? Maybe I need to research the manufacturers site for this model you mentioned.Īre there other Nas's that offer better software than synology? keywords=synology+ds920&qid=1666442771&qu=eyJxc2MiOiIyLjIxIiwicXNhIjoiMC44NCIsInFzcCI6IjAuNTQifQ%3D%3D&sprefix=synolog. I'm thinking if I had a Google close I'd drive pointed to my Nas then I'll never open up a private port to the internet.















Ds416play plex